International English Language Testing System (IELTS)

The International English Language Testing System or IELTS is an international standardised test of English language proficiency for non-native English language speakers. It is jointly managed by the British Council, IDP: IELTS Australia and Cambridge English Language Assessment, and was established in 1989. IELTS is one of the major English-language tests in the world, others being the TOEFL, TOEIC, PTE.

IELTS is accepted by most Australian, British, Canadian and New Zealand academic institutions, by over 3,000 academic institutions in the United States, and by various professional organisations across the world.

IELTS is the only Secure English Language Test approved by UK Visas and Immigration (UKVI) for visa customers applying both outside and inside the UK. It is also a requirement for immigration to Australia and New Zealand. In Canada, IELTS, TEF, or CELPIP are accepted by the immigration authority.

No minimum score is required to pass the test. An IELTS result or Test Report Form is issued to all test takers with a score from "band 1" ("non-user") to "band 9" ("expert user") and each institution sets a different threshold. There is also a "band 0" score for those who did not attempt the test. Institutions are advised not to consider a report older than two years to be valid, unless the user proves that they have worked to maintain their level.

The test is in four sections:


» Regular, Weekend & Crash Courses
» Familiarize yourself with the IELTS test format and time restrictions 
» Unmatched & Comprehensive Study Material
» Latest IELTS course books 
» Experienced & Trained Faculty 
» Convenient location & Excellent Infrastructure
» Reasonable Fee 
» Excellent results 

Depending on your purpose for going abroad you will be given a minimum banding that must be achieved by the body which administers your application, for example a university in Canada may require you to achieve an overall banding of seven with a minimum of six in each section, where as an employer in the UK may require a six band overall with a minimum of five point five in all four sections.